A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Rare sunrise.

I rarely show a sunrise unless it is much later in the year as it tends to be behind the rooftops.
I took this from the bedroom window just after 6.45 am as I got ready for our early walk. You can see chimneys and the top of the telegraph pole in this shot down our drive but I did like the sky beyond.
Back to 7.15 for the early Thursday walk as the summer hols are over. Good to catch up with people and see the wild fowl on the pond. It was warm and sunny but with just a hint of dampness in the air.
Later as we crossed the moor to Ilkley you could see the dark clouds on the horizon beyond the Cow and Calf rocks, but it has stayed pretty much dry.
We went to the Silver screening (free coffee and cake) of ‘Mrs Lowry and Son’. I thought it was excellent. Superb acting from both characters and Timothy Spall was perfect in the part.
(Spoke too soon it’s now raining!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.