A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Not a flower - Friday

The sun has been back all day today but it is a little cooler.
After coffee at Tittle Tattle and trip to the chemist I spotted another Look 4 a Book near the post office, this time a children’s book though I think it had got a little damp.
Once home took a look around the garden for Flower Friday.
I was concentrating on the Fuchsia and Pink Perstimmon in the middle bed which were both attracting bees and hover flies but I couldn’t help but noticing the butterflies, again, gathering on the Buddleia. So popular the last couple like of weeks.
Still no Painted Ladies and no Comma today but amongst the Red Admirals and Peacocks there was a small Tortoisehell this time and some Whites. This Peacock flew off and settled against the wall where it allowed me to get quite a good close up so this had to be my blip.
It’s the second Friday in the month and ‘The Ladies Who Travel’ decided to eat out on this day each month before last Christmas. So I’m off out for tea shortly. Sadly there are only two of us as three of the others are travelling! Not complaining though as I haven’t been able to do this since March because I have been off somewhere!
Happy Friday and weekend everyone. Maybe more warm weather in the UK we are told, I hope so as tomorrow is the start of Saltaire Festival where we are hoping to sing with ATN and Sunday is our village Horticultural show. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.