A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 13

Granny's treat.
Day thirteen hasn't been at all unlucky for me I've been given a treat! Grace has alternate Thursdays off so we went to Clifton Lido where she had booked me an hour's Spa treatment.
The Lido is an open air pool in the city, with poolside changing huts (though you can change inside) and Spa treatment rooms plus a restaurant. https://visitbristol.co.uk/things-to-do/the-lido-p1202023

I've been before to eat and I booked a swim session and meal for Grace and John once as birthday treat but now it was my turn. I chose a back, shoulder and neck massage plus a facial but she did my feet as well. I think it's the best massage I've ever had. The girl was Spanish and said my shoulder tension was under the Scapulas. She kneeded them deeply and it was that sort of pain that is good if you know what I mean.
Afterwards you are taken to a relaxation room to put your feet up. They bring you a rug and a choice of teas. You could stay and read if you want to but I was meeting Grace in the cafe for coffee so only stayed about 20 mins before getting dressed.

Grace had been walking around Clifton Village with Eda so she could have a nap. We chose to eat inside as we thought Eda might want to get a bit too near the water! There were lots of people in the pool by late morning and as you can see here we did take Eda out for a closer look before we left, I'm sure she would have loved to get in.

As it was such a lovely day (think we got the Yorkshire weather today) we decided on going to the park on the Common again. Grace had a costume fitting and she arranged to meet us there and then go shopping. She rang to say none of her costumes fitted so it was going to take longer than planned!
Still Eda got two swings and I got a walk.

A lovely day in Eda land.
Thank you Grace and John.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.