A work in progress and wide Wednesday results

Running late so I have gone for a blip the first thing I see approach - which happens to be one of Gill's current art projects.  A view out toward Arran from a beach below Culzean Castle.  The last painting of Gill's I failed to photograph was sold at the art club exhibition so we're being more disciplined about it this time!

Wide Wednesday Results

As ever - some great interpretations on the theme and it has been a difficult choice but I have gone with
Favourites to:
Annie & Chris what a great sky for a mill shot.
Jensphotos  contrasting building styles and a night shot too
AH14(B&W) if one is to break the rules - break them all!
TartanRose22 how not to do city planning?
Graham Colling old style civic architecture

Honourable Mentions to
Black Tulip - could any of those people be blippers?
Freyjad - great textures
V1K1 - a great take on the theme of pile
Rock Area - well it would have been a grand pile but for the fire
Frani - not the usual sort of architecture to be celebrated

As usual - just my opinion - all of the entries are worth a look if you have the time.  Thanks to BobsBlips for letting me loose and to you for putting up with me.  For the next two weeks Freyjad is hosting - themes in the challenges section on the community pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.