Not happy about being photographed

Went back to Grey Lynn Park this afternoon to see if the small birds I saw the other day were goldfinches or Tauhou. I had barely turned off the main path when here was a rapid fluttering as small birds exited the row of pohutukawa shrubs, heading into bigger and denser trees nearby. Flashes of yellow, but I think they were Tauhou. Much to fast for recording them. 

Just when I thought everything was settled a Tui emerged chasing away more of the Tauhou. Not sure why. After a time the Tui returned, and sang and squawked in the middle of one of the shrubs. Took me a while to get the focus right, and managed this shot of the complainant.

Circled around to walk home past The Mission, which had been threatened with either demolition or neglect leading to collapse. As I reported in a previous blip, there is a new owner who is restoring the building. (See the extra) For what use I still don't know. Probably not affordable accommodation for the poor and needy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.