Bird Behaviour....

....can be quite fascinating! This may not be my best image of the day but I was so intrigued by these ducks, which I don't believe to be usual inhabitants of this part of the river, that they had to be my blip! 

Maybe one of you more knowledgeable blippers can confirm their identity for me? Common Merganser? Goosander? Are they one and the same thing?

As to how they fit in with my day - I didn't get up for sunrise (having only finished defrosting my big freezer late last night) but it was such a lovely morning that I headed to the river early morning anyway, where I watched ducks, little egrets, a heron and even a kingfisher - so a great way to start the day! Then off to church, which was a great interactive family service, before going to lunch with the family and an afternoon of outdoor games at the park - including a spot of archery (rubber-tipped arrows) - all good fun and my grandsons loved it! The weather has been wonderfully warm - my car registered 24 degrees!

Today's blip for my b&w journal and My Third

Huge thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts that you showered on yesterday's misty dawn blips - most kind of you! The blips for both this journal and my b&w journal are enjoying the popularity of page one!


Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.