Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hanging out

I was down in my big pollinator garden today when I got buzzed by this guy who apparently thought I was too close to the flowers.  After buzzing by me a few times, he perched on a bare stalk of milkweed about 6 feet away and proceeded to give me "the eye".  Naturally, I took his picture.  And a moment later, he buzzed off to sip from the New England Aster, just out of camera range.  The day was overcast but relatively bright so this photo required nothing other than a crop.  

I was sorely tempted to post another butterfly today - I know that all too soon they will be gone.  But then, all too soon, so will the hummingbirds.  If you'd like to see a migrating catbird and two lovely butterflies, they can be viewed starting HERE.

After three days away from the gym, I was back today, pounding out three + miles on the treadmill.  Felt good.  Well, in truth, it didn't feel that good while I was doing it, but it feels good now.  

Had a nice chat with my parents this morning - all is well with them and they are enjoying each day.  They really are the best role models I could ask for in life.

Here's hoping it is a good week for everyone.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.