The Flower Seller

Firstly I’d like to say thank you for the anniversary wishes yesterday, it really was a wonderful day.

Today was our final day in Singapore and we had rather a late start after last nights’ celebrations! We found ourselves back at Raffles as I wanted to take a daylight photo and also to have a wander round but we couldn’t go too far as we had to check out at 4pm.

Alan headed back to the hotel and I caught the MRT to Rocher as I wanted to go back to Sim Lin City to get another strap for my Apple Watch, they’re such a good price! I then wandered back through the Chinese area to Bugis where there were lots of ladies selling flowers and incense sticks. I took a few photos of this old lady and I love her expression in this shot.

On my way back I picked up some pizza slices to have for lunch in our suite, did the final bit of packing and had a soak in the bath. Our car picked us up at 5pm and we were at the airport by about 5.45pm.

Alan has access to the Emirates lounge and I went with him as usually you can pay for a guest to go in with you, but as we found out, Singapore is the only place you can’t. However, there was a lovely lady on the desk and she said that I could go in anyway - it appears that luck is still with us :-).

Alan has very kindly given me his business class seat again for this leg of the flight to Dubai, and we’re now currently flying over the Nicobar Islands (wherever they are) according to my interactive map. I have WiFi courtesy of Emirates so am able to post my Blip midair. We’ve just had dinner and I’m going to fold my bed down shortly and try and get some sleep. So I’ll possibly see you in Dubai, but if not then once we’re back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.