Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Friends

Another best friend at lunch…that’s 3 at 3 different restaurants in the 7 days!  Has to be some sort of record for this introvert hermit. How can I be so fortunate?   This is my long time friend Randi who brought me 79 frozen birthday olive cheeseballs that she makes for her poor and grateful friend who hates to cook.  A silly portrait, with the flower from the gift ,the last of our affogato at lunch (espresso over ice cream) and MY hat since our shady table outside now was in the sun.   (THIS is much more her style..same restaurant, same month,  2011. we didn't have mussels today but some fancy mushroom pasta. and here, in 2018," just because" )

I’ve started to read Robin Dunbar’s book “How Many Friends Does One Person Need?” which I read about on blip (Ceridwen) and sounded so interesting… There is such a thing as Dunbar’s number (150) which is the number of acquaintances one can have.  I was thinking how much I love being on the island with nobody around for weeks… :-) but how I cherish a few friends.  And of course there's virtual friends on blip! It’s a fascinating evolutionary tale…


And I just have to put in a plug for the game my #1 son worked on that  launched just  today on the new Apple Arcade.    Dear Reader.  a game of literary wordplay. They have been working on this game for YEARS!! (he’s the programmer) and it’s the reason he didn’t have any time off this summer once the group decided to go with the invitation from Apple instead of winging it alone.   For literary readers.  Can be tried out free for a month.  The link if you are interested:   bit.ly/DearReaderGame  and the press release if you are interested in what gamers went through to get to this point..https://www.dearreadergame.com/press
Yes..proud of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.