The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The shape of things to come

I didn't go on the Earth Strike, because I was running a market stall as a tiny trader, but I saw tg March coming through town and I urged Steve to go down to the Sub rooms to photograph the rally. There was a good turnout, for a Friday.

I did well at the Shambles market though most traders didn't take much. The weather was too fine to be indoors. It took me more than two hours to set up the stall at all, having rushed down from Rockness at 7.30 to catch the bus to Stroud, where I met Steve in the car park. I was thickheaded from lack of sleep.

At any rate, I'm home now, cooking in our own kitchen, sleeping in our own bed. I'm very pleased to see my own kitchen gadgets and cooker again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.