The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Portal

This is located in the wall of the building known as The Castle, in Lower Street, Stroud. (The castle is divided into flats). I.pushed the letter fully in, not knowing who had posted it but not wanting anyone else to come along and unpost it!

Yesterday was fairly difficult. Work stuff. I didn't take any photos, and I didn't go out to the folk festival. So I made up for it today by dodging the raindrops (yes, the rain has arrived!) and going down to a festival special afternoon at Barney's, the occasional folk venue.There was some good music, but I do prefer Scottish and Irish traditional music, and a jam rather than a concert. However, I will give it another chance, another time, and I loved the venue.

Afterwards my friend and I went a pub, and she had dinner, and I had chips, and we both had cider. We talked about dementia. Cheerful, eh?

Then I came home and iced the Betty.Crocker GF cake I'd made earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.