Coffee by the sea

This morning Jon, Henry and I had a date with James and Sarah. We chose to meet outside the big ladies knickers shop in Cromer. As it was so sunny we chose The Rocket cafe where we could sit outside. It was quite windy overlooking the sea, but it didn't spoil our coffee and chat. Then we took a wander along the seafront, and round the pier. A few fishermen braving the more windy pier, and some families crabbing. Lovely seaside scenes.

We parted at 12 and went our separate ways. Henry had a driving lesson at 1, and we had booked to view a car in Cambridge at 3.30.

After lunch, jon and I drove down to Cambridge, looked at the car, had a drive, negotiated a bit on the price, and came away happy that at last we may have found what we have been looking for. Jon will collect it in a week or so, by which time we will have sorted out the finance, and got insurance etc in place. We are trying not to think about the worrying bits about buying a car, and feel quite positive (which is unusual for us!) But I'm not showing you photos or any more details in case something goes wrong. So it will be blipped when we actually have it!

Home at 7.30. Shame I didn't get any gardening done, but I have tomorrow. In the meantime, Henry had got the washing out and dried, so full marks for him!

Tomorrow I am going to get the patio area fully weeded. That is my priority. An early start will be needed....

P.s. a message for ninja shoe, while we were in the car showroom we saw your work colleague who had the car accident, looking at cars! I didn't speak as I didn't think he would know me. Glad to see he is looking well after a nasty experience:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.