I think the garden will have welcomed the rain, but we had to wade through the stream that was pouring down the road when we went out to get into the car.   Tuesdays we meet my brother for lunch, which for us is a couple of miles up the road, but for him involves a motorway journey and I think he found the whole thing very unpleasant yesterday.

An inside day, and a chance to think a little more about my discussion with Iain and Leigh at the weekend, about the direction I want my photography to take.  While I was sat here it occurred to me that I’d done enough in the garden (with a little help from my friend Merv) to have something very pleasant to look out over and that our neighbours fences are not feeling quite so dominant anymore.  With another years growth they will be almost hidden from view.  Hurrah!  And it provided me with the motivation to do something different to this part of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.