Walking around Saumur

Following breakfast at the hotel we set off with a map with several walking tours. We did a few bits yesterday evening and carried on today. It was a lovely morning with some sunshine. It clouded over a little but there's been no rain.

My main blip is the Chateau again, this time a panorama with the Cessart Bridge off to the left. We climbed up from river level to this viewpoint and then round the Chateau and back down to town. Our final stop on the walk was the equestrian college where the Cadre Noire are based. There didn't seem to be any sign of horses but walking back we saw that the double doors of what looked like a stable building was open. The inner doors were closed but I took a picture with my phone through a spyhole. To my surprise, the doors opened and a couple of riders came through. Those are in the extras.

I've started an album of the trip which you can see here if you'd like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.