The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Last light

"Death is the passing of life
And life is the stringing together of so many little passings"

Rabbi Rami M Shapiro

Autumn: endings, and some new beginnings. I haven't been quite the same since I went to the Death Cafe on Wednesday, and started reading 'Who dies?' by Stephen Levine. Much reading, much pondering. But who is pondering?

Trip to the doc with Steve this morning (friend gave us a lift) then back home for a cuppa, before being dropped off for a 10am meeting. Home by 11.15. Amazing!

Since then, I've been contemplating my headache; more reading; sleeping; looking at recipes for the gluts of apples and tomatoes; starting a new bird- themed jigsaw. Trying not to.judge myself for not applying for more jobs at present. Attempting to live in the opportunity and fullness of each moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.