Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Do Re Mi

Doe, a deer, a female deer
Ray, a drop of golden sun
Me, a name I call myself
Far, a long, long way to run
… - Julie Andrews, Sound of Music, 1965


As I was putting the bird feeders out this morning, a bit of motion in the lower corner of our property caught my eye, and apparently I'd caught their eye too.  Luckily for me, I had a camera slung around my neck (as one does) and I sat quietly for about 10 minutes, snapping shots and enjoying the sight of this doe and her two nearly-adult fawns.  Eventually, they quietly faded into the woods.


Sunday morning call with my parents which is always a highlight of the day.  And now we are finishing getting the RV ready to travel.  We will head out in about 90 minutes, bound for some rest and relaxation.


Cheers.


xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.