From Fires to Floods

This morning I woke early...as I placed my feet on the carpet I was horrified to find myself ankle deep in water.
Sometime during the night a water pipe had burst and the whole house was flooded.

It’s been such a long day.... the kids are bunking in with me tonight... in my room (I wonder how that is gonna pan out if any of us are going to get any sleep).

It seems the the wrong insurance policy was got so even though the house is covered for major repairs it seems we cannot claim for any of our personal stuff that has been damaged.
Very tired and my feet are sore so it’s an early night to start all over again tomorrow.

Oh yes these two who are also sleeping in my room were enjoying the afternoon sun on the deck whist all the kerfuffle was going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.