Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ruth and Linda

"Do you think if we ignore her she will go away?"

They did not feel comfortable being in the limelight. I did not feel comfortable with the lighting from above in a dark pub. It will have to do.

I've been at home today just pottering on with various things. The weather was kind for the walkers. My friend Ruth (we shared a flat in the 70s) and her walking friend, Linda, both came from Scotland for the walking festival. They were on the long walk today and enjoyed good weather. (Linda Green, textile artist)

It's pouring now and rain is forecast for tomorrow. I think this may go down as the wettest festival yet. Perhaps we should hire boats........

We ate at the Milecastle Inn and the food was very good. It's also a quiet place to eat, with several small rooms with low beams, carpet and curtains. I would be very happy to go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.