Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nostalgia

Although the workmen have long gone, my house is still not in order. There are things waiting to go to the tip and to the charity shop. In my bedroom, the two rabbits are wondering about their fate.

I cannot remember a time when we did not have them. I think they were originally full of bath salts, with a cork bung underneath each one. (No doubt my editor will correct me if this is not the case.)  They are not very pretty but I don't think I can bear to part with them.

The rain was heavy this morning. Two people phoned to ask if their walks were cancelled. They should have known us better! We don't cancel for a bit of rain. The sun came out later. 

I've fielded various calls and texts on and off all day.

Mum's lovely occupational therapist came to see whether a ramp would help with the wheelchair. Apparently we should buy a temporary ramp first and then have a permanent one if we need it. She had googled ramps at Argos and I was amused that the list she gave me included stunt ramps!!! (It's good to have something to smile about.)

An early night and another day of secretarial work tomorrow before I'm out walking again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.