Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Crow Wood

When I first moved to Northumberland, I lived in a rented house in Allerwash, just along the road from Crow Wood. I used to walk here often, both before and after work.

Today I decided that Arth felt good enough to go for a short drive and then a walk. I parked near Crow Wood and I was not disappointed. The sunshine created dappled light through the trees. It's a mixed wood with lots of beech, but also lots of conifers. A burn trickles through.

I met dog walkers with delightful dogs, mainly rescue ones. Brief chats gave me time to rest and the path is very flat anyway. I've tried to capture something of the light.

The eagle eyed may see a gravestone. It is to Rossie (sic) the dog who was a faithful companion. I expect that Rossie walked here and perhaps swam in the stream too.

I've been trying to print an image which includes a blue tractor. It is showing as purple. I have never had this happen before. Any ideas??

In the times of Covid 19
I have not commented much recently. We are under tougher restrictions here in Northumberland, although I cannot see that it will make much difference out here in the rural wilderness. Of course, we are complying. It makes little difference to us.

I realise that I have attended more book festivals than I could even hope to go to in real life. Wigtown is great and Cheltenham starts soon. There are many deep riches to tap.

PS 
Arth: Aggie are you there?
Aggie:  Of course I am, Arth
Arth:  Did you notice that I haven't needed any painkillers for a couple of days? I cycled 1.5 ml this morning and then drove and did that walk.
Aggie:  I did notice. After all I'm with you every turn of the wheel/every step of the way aren't I?!

Aggie: It reminds me of a song -

Every breath you take and every move you make
Every bond you break, every step you take, I'll be watching you
Every single day and every word you say
Every game you play, every night you stay, I'll be watching you
by Sting

Arth:  You can be really nice when you want to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.