Holding up Market Street

First thing this morning I saw Mummy hazelh to her train south at Waverley Station. I thought that the girders holding up Market Street across the track at Platform 8 would make for an interesting blip.

On my way back home I visited a jeweller. There I dropped off my amber bracelet so that a new clasp can be fitted. This comes at a cost. However, I haven't dared to wear the bracelet since it slipped off my wrist last year.  I have decided that it's silly to own something and never use it just for the sake of a few pounds, hence the 'repair'. While I was in town, I also collected my (new) new glasses from the optician.

Mr hazelh and I enjoyed most of the rest of the day with Katharine and Jack. In a mission to get Jack back into his bike saddle, we planned a wee tour of the cycle paths of Edinburgh. This was necessary because Jack has only been on his bike once since his accident in April 2016. The rest of us really would like him to be able to come out with us for bike rides again.

We looped up to Cramond along the new stretch of cycle path in Newhaven, stopped off for lunch in Cramond village, then returned via the ponies to Jack's house for tea and biscuits. It was rather cold when we set off, but warmed up over the course of the afternoon - so much so that tea was taken in Jack's garden. My extra shows the four of us in Cramond. Note my new glasses :-)

Exercise today: 18 mile bike ride; some walking (~7118 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.