Hair Today

Hopefully not gone tomorrow, but the way it's been falling out lately, who knows! Anyway, I went and had mine trimmed and coloured today. Sounds simple, but looks like a total transformation! I booked for next time, and my appointment is on the 4th December! Crikey! I cannot believe how fast this year is flying by...

Once again I blip this statue! Mainly because I was crossing the bridge on my way home, working out how long I'd get to relax before work, when I realised I had no Blip! I did not want to slog back into town, so as this was handy, and I liked the way the light was catching the top figure but not the lower one, I photographed it. This is  different perspective from other times I've Blipped it!

There always seems to be some drama at work these days. Last night Amir told me he can't work this Friday. FRIDAY!! Potentially the busiest night of the week, and just me and a grumpy, sick old man to do everything! When he first told me I confess I had a bit of a meltdown to start with But then I thought about it - it will be tough but it's just one night, and it wasn't for a bullshit reason (at least the reason he gave wasn't...)

Anyway, when the boss came back and Amir psyched himself up to tell him the news, it had changed from "Can't do Friday" to "Will be late on Friday" so not quite as bad... Wonder what tonight has in store...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.