A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumnal

A lovely sunrise for the early walk this morning. 6 ladies and two dogs.
Sun coming through the trees all the way up to the top of the golf course where I took this familiar shot. (Often taken here as the sun rises across the golf tee and by Wilsden Walker today too) I like the low light and the reflection of the tree in the puddle so I’ve gone with it for my blip.
When we go to the field there were remnants of frost on the grass which the dogs seemed to enjoy. Drifting mist in the Aire Valley and even a bit of mist (or steam) over Coppice Pond.
I liked the new label on one of the pond side benches saying ‘Happy Bench’ - sit here if you don’t mind someone stopping by and saying Hi. A nice idea. The pond is looking more autumnal than a couple of weeks ago.
D and I fed the ducks and swans. There were a couple of
Tufted ducks which I haven’t seen for a while and the mystery of the fifth cygnet has been solved. On my last three visits there have only been four of the now nearly adult cygnets or one has been very definitely sitting away on its own. Thought it may not be well. Today he followed the others across to the feeding station but hanging behind. When he came within reach of our food the adult (dad) saw him off very aggressively to the middle of the pond. Must be a male and the others female. Poor thing. Nature can seem very cruel.

Links to Flickr of our recent visits to:  Bridgnorth;

Devon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.