Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

City Walk #2

(5/10/19)

It's the start of October. Yikes! Last quarter of 2019. The year is just flying!

G had a short day in school today, so I dropped her off and then went to my Lebanese cafe. I have to remember that they don't really allow anyone in until nearly 9 am, so it was a case of waiting to enter.

We did a Carrefour shop straight after, and then, later in the evening, went out for a meal to City Walk. The restaurant we ate at (Roux) was very quiet, in fact, we were the only diners there until almost the end. Fortunately, the food is still excellent. I took a few pictures of the central area. I love the LED ceiling here.

It's Breast Cancer Awareness Month and a few of us blippers try to post something pink in our pictures every day. We might also ask you to click on this link in order to help towards free mammograms for those who can't afford them. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.