NOT a pretty sight?

Last, and pot-bellied, least.
About 57 years old.
That's the rowing strip, NOT me. Due to the fact that there were no "Flies" and both sides of the shorts, buttoned, I was just able to cheat and don them unfastened, hence the fact top is not tucked in.
;¬)
When I was MUCH younger, probably just as daft, but a sight fitter, I was in the first 8 and the second 4 at "S.J.C.Y."
I can't have been too bad in them there far off days, I stroked for the second 4 and rowed 5 in the 8. I remember one memorable day when, even though our 2nd four that day, we lost handsomely to their 3rd team, by a length to their 2nd team and by a canvas to their 1st team. WHAT?!? yup we did.
One day we had a run off against the College harriers and I beat quite a few of them too. Big heed.
I think I could have enjoyed the odd Marathon if they'd been as popular.
Comical aside:-
Why wasn't it re-Christened the "London Snickers" at the same time as the word seemed to become unloved in the biscuit world.
:¬)
I'd advise NOT looking at the old Phyzog too closely as I did my best to, unsuccessfully, clone off the old "spex", and, after all it is the T-Shirt on display not the ancient phyzog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.