Seaside Colour

First of all may I say thanks to you all for the stars and hearts for yesterday’s sunrise shot - it reached the dizzy heights of number 8 on the first page of popular. At one point there were three different shots of the same sight displayed next to each other on page one!

Today I walked - and walked and walked. A stroll into town and photographed this rusty pillar - looking good with the sun shining on it. By getting down low I also managed to include some of the colourful fairground rides in the background. Some of it was also reflected in the puddle. Continuing the October Colour Blitz - sadly, technical difficulties has led to the demise of the ‘official’ challenge.

I also found a nice colourful boat in the harbour (extra 1).

I wandered up to old town of Bridlington - it was reputed to be an interesting place. Sadly it did not live up to expectation. It has a nice history but there is not much to see.

On returning to the main town (which used to be called Burlington Quay before it merged with the old town to form the ‘new’ town of Bridlington) I came across blipper Riversider (and his pal M) walking along the promenade! What a coincidence after yesterday. We stopped for a chat and then I stopped for a bag of chips to have for lunch (has to be done at the seaside). The gulls were hovering - waiting for a chance to grab some. I managed to photograph one in flight (extra 2).

Managed to find a cafe overlooking the sea - so am processing and posting my blip whilst having a nice cup of tea. The hotel Wi-fi is so slow but here it is really fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.