Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cawfields Quarry

I was in Haltwhistle this morning, along with Anne and Catriona, for a meeting with the web developer and the graphic artist who are putting together a new website for the festival. The artist did not turn up, which was frustrating to say the least, but we made good progress otherwise. I was there to make sure I pass over the information required. Once it is set up, my job on the web will be over.  I'm looking forward to that.

On my way home, I made the short detour to Cawfields Quarry on the Hadrian's Wall Trail. As you can see it was a crisp, bright day and very windy. A police search and rescue team were preparing to send divers down. I think it was just an exercise.

This afternoon, I had my eyes tested. I've not been seeing as well as I might. The optician predicted I would need weaker lenses as presbyopia competes with myopia. He was wrong. I needed stronger lenses and I have grade 1 - 2 cataracts. I still have 20/20 vision with the lenses, so there is no question of removing the cataracts for some time. (Check again in a year.) 

I've been feeling older...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.