Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Corbridge twice today

My morning started early in Corbridge for a routine check up with the dental hygienist. I passed and was cleaned, polished and out very quickly.

My blip is taken in the centre of Corbridge. There are several large planters, all full to overflowing with flowers and sponsored by local businesses. They look good. The parish church is in the background.

I spent time at home searching for some missing prints, but didn't find them. It meant I had to print 2 new ones for the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. (We meet in Corbridge.) It was a group night and 7 of us had 10 minutes each to show mono prints.

This was one of the best group evenings so far. The work showed was varied. People talked about quite different things. It was all interesting.

I showed a series of images of people at work in Myanmar. The feedback I received was helpful, especially from Phil who is a darkroom mono man with years of expertise. He was able to show me how some of the images were more suited to mono than others. 

In other news, I decided to do some more active stretches for Arth and Aggie, prior to surgery. Arth is so upset that he has nothing to say tonight and has had regular paracetamol and ice to try to mollify him. I may have done just too much..........sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.