Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

What went wrong then?

I greatly admire the work of justbe. Today her blip is a self portrait with her gorgeous companion, Raspberry. Raspberry is very photogenic. The artistic treatment in the blip is very effective.

So...........I thought that Bowlby and I would have a try. What a disaster. It's late and I'm tired. The lighting is all wrong. Bowlby does not want to look into the mirror. We end up with an image that might bring the RSPB to the door. (I hasten to add that she stopped shouting as soon as I put her down, but she has disappeared downstairs to tell the tale to someone who will be sympathetic.

Finished compiling my "Life in the Year of........" images today. There are 30 chronological images to be shown at the photo club in 3 weeks time. They had to be submitted today.

Had a highly commended in the mono competition tonight. Otherwise the judge thought I had inserted people in 2 of my other entries. I had not. They were there. At the time. Grump grump. He said my other entry was technically too perfect (unlike tonight's blip that is!)

Time for bed said Zebedee.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.