Filling up!

I managed to get in earlier today. The first time for 2 weeks. At lunchtime I had a meeting with a member to talk about his pension. He travelled all the way from Eastbourne just for the day for this meeting. We ended up chatting for an hour (I'm good at that!) Very off topic, he ended up going off to his train, with the plan to Google my Max's Time Travelling Adventure. So I might make a book sale! It got me thinking again about writing a sequel. Perhaps something I could do if I reduced my days to 4! I've got various scribbled ideas somewhere, so I could start it. 'Max Time Travels Again'?? It could work...

I left at 4.30 and home by 5.30. I feel very tired, and not very hungry. I cycled up to the allotment to see and feed Minnie, and was pleased to see that the water tanks have filled up well after the weekend deluge! The level in the tank on the left was below the tap before, and the one on the right, well below the line of the silver bracket which it is now above. I'm so glad I rigged up the corrugated plastic now. It made a lot of difference to the water collection.

Had a nice hour dancing, then home for Doc Martin, now bed. Tomorrow Mollie is coming home for the weekend, which is a special one. The families are gathering in Norfolk to celebrate Mum and dads 56th wedding anniversary on saturday. So with Mollie being the one so far away, it will be good to get her home for a few days, so that all 12 of us are together. I have Friday off, so it's the end of my week tom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.