Teamwork

My plans for today had started to go out the window late yesterday afternoon, when an urgent issue came up at work.  I was supposed to head to Glasgow for most of the day for a  couple of meetings. That didn’t happen.  I pulled out of the morning meeing with the intention of still going to the afternoon meeting.  It soon became clear that that wouldn’t be happening either.

So, yet again another busy day at the office, dealing with something that isn’t really my responsibility – however colleagues from one of the other teams were taking the lead.  I did have to set up a call this afternoon, that I wasn’t looking forward to, as I thought it was going to be really contentious, but once I let them rant a bit, they were fine – and happy to do what we needed.

I  was very glad to get away, though a bit surprised when we got an announcement on the train tonight telling us that the train was going to split at Dingwall!!

I had a quiet evening, reading some papers for tomorrow, but generally feeling a bit yuk, as I think I am definitely coming down with a cold.

No blips today – so this will have to do.  It was awarded to BB today, for demonstrating good teamwork in home economics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.