A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Harvest

We had our Pick and Mix family service this morning with the theme Harvest. The food collected and displayed will go to our local food bank.
The bottom shot of the blip is the window I provided and decorated with my little gourds. So they did get put to use.
We are now in Bristol for the week as, having finished our show last night, my daughter is about to okay the lead role in ‘Singing in the Rain’ at the Redgrave Theatre in Clifton.
John has a lovely dinner ready fir us when we arrived as Grace had has band call this afternoon.
My very kind neighbour gave me a little dog for Eda, he’s dressed in a raincoat and hat and carrying an umbrella, if you press his foot he taps his other foot, waves his umbrella and sings - ‘Singing in the Rain’! She has been to see the rehearsal today and she knows the song. She loves the singing dog but I think the parents may get a bit tired of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.