A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Soft

This yarn is 100% Shetland wool. I used it last year to make a Grace an Aran ‘bobble’ cardigan. There were 4 skeins left so I have made a gilet mark 3 for Eda with it. The yarn is Aran weight and the gilet is chunky so I’ve had to double up the yarn. 
It’s been such a useful garment that they were keen for me to make another. Picked up the yarn when Jude was born but didn’t quite have time to finish before going back but got it finished last night, so it’s now ready to parcel up and send off.
I have made two different ones with collars, one of which she is still wearing, and the mark 2 version of this is still in use.

Taking the Food bank items to Bingley this morning I took a bag of bras, some unused, to the lingerie shop who sends them for use in the third world. Was surprised to see signs at the crossings telling you not to push the button for the  green man! Makes sense but after two weeks of telling Eda to do it in Bristol it seemed odd.

We went to Owl Coats M&S store after as I had more bras to return. It’s the first time we’ve been in an M&S clothing store since lockdown and it seemed very quiet. I’ve decided you just can’t buy them online so as well as returning I wanted to buy some. Just too many and about 99% absolute nit what I wanted. Did end up with one but only my size in one colour. At least I can now order the right ones in different colours.

Quite surprised to find us in the middle ‘high’ tier for Covid restrictions and not ‘very high’, not much different than before, even more surprised to hear Britain’s chief medical officer, Chris Whitty, praising Bradford for it’s efforts on the handling of the pandemic at yesterday’s Covid briefing. Not often we get positive press!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.