The rain in Spain falls mainly on the plain

Soon after we'd had breakfast Barbara told me there were some good clouds over the hills in the distance for me to photograph. It rained last night for the first time in a while, but I thought the sky would be clear once again.

I took my camera to the same window balcony as my two recent blips which captured the street views outside the house. This scene is looking straight ahead over the rooftops towards Fuente de Maestre, the distant village far away on the plain. You can just about see the rain falling in sheets under the distant cloud to the left of the image.

By lunchtime it was pouring with rain and I couldn't see more than fifty metres through the clouds which had rolled right up to the village. So it isn't quite true to say that 'the rain in Spain falls mainly on the plain' although it did in my picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.