App for everything

So after not smoking for 15 years about six years ago I became an occasional smoker, holidays et cetera, over time it’s crept up and I just felt it was time to actually stop again even though I was able to go months without having one and it was no longer an addiction as such like it used to be, I smoked a lot when I went to Glastonbury festival and decided to stop when I got back so it’s been over three months now.

I belong to WW and I have lost a stone and a half in a year, quite slow but at least it is coming off slowly.

I love my Fitbit and aim for 10,000 steps a day and usually get them.

I’m doing sober October, 15 days in and feeling good!

I find all these apps very helpful and motivational.


This morning I went over to see Rachael, she has bought me a rather fabulous dress to performing so we went to The Taylor for fitting to get it altered slightly as it is too long.

I made cookies and some oat biscuits for Max.


I recorded some backing vocals for a project I’m working on.

I made butterflied chicken with Charlotte, lemon and caper sauce Which Max really enjoyed. I’m doing a lot more cooking these days and really enjoying getting creative and trying new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.