Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cactus

I've had quite the morning. I won't go into the detail, but all I can say is Dubai is still a long long way behind when it comes to understanding and delivering customer service. It is so wearing. It had me wishing I'd never gone to a different branch of a familiar hypermarket!

I eventually got my problem sorted, but not before having to make a second visit to the store and standing my ground. The system is designed to wear the complainer out so they give up and the vendor gets away with incompetence.

G finished by 11 am, so I picked her up and we headed straight to Rashidiya. I had to collect a cheque for the car I'd hired three and a half weeks ago. We then went to Festival City (again) to have a quick bite to eat, check out a few things in IKEA and finally, do a small shop in Carrefour.

In the evening, we went to Wafi because G was looking for something specific. She didn't find the two things she was looking for, so we didn't hang about. Not even to see their Guinness Book of Records exhibition!

We heard on the radio that Vladimir Putin is on a State visit starting today. I couldn't resist posting the picture of these cacti I spotted in my favourite flower shop in Festival City!

We have halfway through October and Breast Cancer Awareness Month. I hope you can take a few seconds to click on this link to help towards free mammograms. Thank you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.