Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bearing it all for BCAM!

G dug out her pink wig to wear to school for Pink Day today; then with only one lesson to go in for, she decided to stay home. She put her wig on Raffles last night to air it. Having not been out at all today (antibiotics draining my energy), this made the perfect blip!

It's been a day of trying to keep up - it is 10:45 pm and I have just finished looking at all the Mono Monday ICM entries so I can award hearts tomorrow. (Everyone got a star for participating). I have tried to make a start on my four-minute video of life in Dubai as a Christian. To be honest, I am not in the right frame of mind as in too tired/unwell, and it's taking me ages to put it together.

The other big things that happened today was the arrival of some of the gadgets I ordered online yesterday. We had to be dressed and ready all day. Two Zoom calls in the evening (Awana / T@3) and then I really wanted to go to bed, but stayed up and looked at ICM pictures instead. I'm glad I did that.

Could I ask you please, to click on this link to help towards cancer research/free mammograms? Thank you. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.