Lemon balm

Lemon balm is a hardy perennial that grows like a triphid. In fairness the lemon balm is healthy and the triphid prize goes to a cat nip that is growing ecstatically.

Sadly neither Jasper nor any other local cat has shown any interest in it. I took it with sharp secateurs. I suspect that it will only encourage it to come back more vigorous than ever.

Back to the lemon balm. Occasionally I remember to make a tea. I must remember to try it in a smoothie and with fish and chicken.

I have a miserable looking finger tonight. It's swollen with infection and I'm hopefully on the right antibiotics.

A couple of evenings ago I played with Jasper. I think I was too slow and he just caught the tip of a finger. There was no blook and the tiniest of nicks. But I also spent time in the garden and it could have been that too.

It seems that I have an annual finger infection. :-/ Bad garden, bad cat.

No exercise for hpx. It's enough to carry out the basics of life with a compromised finger and hand.

Today's gratitude: For some good insights at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.