Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Phoebe in the pink

I am very happy to report that Phoebe is definitely feeling better.  Her breathing was nearly normal last night and she is pretty much back to normal today.  Many sighs of relief here from the humans.  Still not sure if it was some sort of virus or something to do with the inner ear infection, but at least she is herself again.  I confess that I did some faffing with this to remove some shadows in the background.  Not my finest work, but it will do for today.  

Hubs has been getting everything in order to move MIL next week.  We'll have a pre-admittance meeting with the staff there next week so that we can fully prep them.  Not something either of the other places have done, so this is encouraging.  

I am off to the gym shortly - all cardio today.  Hubs is joining me.

And can you believe it's Friday already ... not to mention the middle of October?  This time last year, I was in the final preps for that amazing trip to Costa Rica.  Hard to believe it's been nearly a year.  

I haven't looked at any of my news apps today as I feel that I need a break.  Trying to keep track of what is happening in the White House can cause whiplash at this point and I'm not sure I'm any better off knowing the madness of the moment.  

So, Debbi and Phoebe signing off for the day...

Cheers.

And,, one more shot of Phoebes in Extra...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.