Journey Through Time

By Sue

Weinermobile!

I can do my usual pictures anytime, but I can't do the Oscar Mayer Weinermobile very often! So, here it is...parked at my Fred Meyer store.

Here is a link to info on the Weinermobile which has been an advertising icon since 1936.

This 1965 commercial with the famous song is here.

It mostly rained all day, but now I see there is a bit of sun shining on the trees, so we have a break in the weather. I went to the Wildlife garden and walked around in the drizzle for awhile, then went to WinCo for food and then to Fred Meyer and I am so glad I had to stop there because as soon as I saw it, I knew the Weinermobile had to be my blip for the day.

Hope you are all well. That nasty flu is going around, but I feel quite smug as I got my flu shot awhile ago, so I think that will save me from that. I hope.

Catch ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.