Journey Through Time

By Sue

Maple Leaf

There is a Big Leaf Maple that is growing taller and taller in the woods behind our house and this fall it dropped huge leaves all over the place. A few are stuck onto branches and thorns and I snapped a quick photo of this one and played in Photoshop Elements. I had hoped to get one of the more interesting birds that come to the feeders, but they weren't cooperative today at all. I have given them a world audience and you'd think the ingrates would be a little more eager to please me. But, no! I put out seed and tried to encourage them, but they would have none of it today. Fine! Be that way! I'll show them...the weather is supposed to improve to some sunny conditions in the near future....so I'll just go to Ridgefield NWR. If I want to be snubbed, I can have hawks and herons snub me just as easily.

Another stew is simmering on the stove and laundry has been done. So exciting.

Our son has applied to rent a really nice condo in N. Portland. He will be sharing it with a friend, and the place is really, really nice. A townhouse condo and they will have their own bathrooms, plus there is a guest bath on the main floor, and a garage for his car. It's only 5 minutes from his work and he's thrilled about that. And, since we can check this neighborhood out on Google Earth, the area looks pretty nice and there is a coffee shop and places to eat a block away. I hope they get it as I'm looking forward to seeing it in person and checking out that coffee shop. It's an upgraded place with stainless steel appliances and wood flooring (he thinks it's real anyway) and it's only 4 years old and I told him it sounds a lot nicer than our house. I'm jealous! Hope they get it...

Well gang...better go for now. See ya later. Be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.