Journey Through Time

By Sue

Fluffy (Bushtit - Psaltriparus minimus)

When the temperature drops, birds fluff up their feathers because trapped air is a very good insulator. This little female bushtit uses that capability to good advantage today, as it's sunny but cold outside. I have learned that you can tell a male from a female bushtit from the color of their eyes. I think that's really interesting that females have the light colored eyes and the males have dark eyes. Bushtits travel in large flocks and they come en masse to the suet feeders. They are North America's smallest song bird and I have blipped them before. I think they are cuter than heck.

David was approved for his new rental condo! Yay! Lots to do now. I get my guest room back. Yay! But we will miss him.

I have some stuff to do, one being to get my library book. Oh, and my stew was delicious and I have enough to feed a small village, so I don't have to cook tonight! Yay!

Enough for today.....have a good one, my blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.