Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wings

Some nights are so short and Saturday nights, almost always! I struggled out of bed this morning, but guess what - I was ready to leave the house before G!

There was hardly any traffic chaos considering it was Sunday. I think G's half term was out of sync with some of the other schools! Today is Diwali and G said there were quite a few kids missing. I managed to fit in a haircut before I picked her up.

To celebrate England's win in the rugby semi-finals, I promised G fish and chips, so we went to Dubai Mall. My blip is of a window display as we walked back to the car (via the SONY shop). :)

G also got treated to coffee and two Dunkin' Donuts, though she only managed one. This was consumed in a completely different place on the other side of town! She was very pleased to be home and relaxing, cruising through the evening, watching the news etc.

It's been a good start to a new week. :)

Would you please click on this link to help towards free mammograms for those who need it? Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.