Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink Limo

The days whizzed by today! Drop G at work, get petrol, get some cash from the ATM, get tyres checked after long trip to Muscat, get some rolls for lunch and ingredients for dinner tonight, get to the hairdresser etc. etc. etc.

I was glad I had my camera with me on the way home. G spotted this pink limo on the highway and I had to do some careful driving to first catch up with it, and then maintain speed so she could get a decent picture! It's a far cry when we used to organise things like this! The first time we did the pink limo ride, it was to say "thank you" to friends who supported us through a tough few months, the second time (two years later), we raised money for cancer research. It was fun!

The temperature is more bearable, but we are still getting up to 38degC. That can't be right for the end of October! I was going to take G back to this empty beach I found, but I, er, crashed out on the sofa! We discovered that Ravi Zacharias has been allowed to have an "Audience" in Abu Dhabi in November (it's the Year of Tolerance), so I got us tickets for that!

Would you please click here to help towards free mammograms? Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.