Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Breakfast!

(This would have been good for this weeks' Mono Monday Unfocussed theme!!)

We're (thankfully) coming to the end of October, and I can stop being on "pink" alert. G made this smoothy using raspberries for breakfast, so I grabbed my camera and got a few shots. Not easy first thing when all you want to do is get something into your tummy! A slice of toast with honey went very nicely with this. :))

G had the longest workday in a while today. It gave me time to pop in to see the ENT doctor to get the interpretation of the hearing tests I did yesterday. Everything is fine except a bit of loss on the high frequencies (normal for my age) and he has prescribed Zinc with Vitamin B for two months. I wasn't expecting that, so asked him a few questions.

Back home for a cup of coffee and biscuit before collecting G. She now has a long weekend on account of the Prophet's birthday. The rest of the day was spent at home doing various things including a Zoom call with Patrick. Another video produced; poor G is spending more and more time in her office either teaching or doing stuff for AWANA.

Just four more days for me to ask if you could please click on this link to help towards free mammograms and cancer research. Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.