Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand Cafe

It's been another non-stop day, but this one had very definite stressful episodes. I stayed home to do my invoices and finish a video, and G took herself to work.

We had to pop into Wafi quickly before meeting up with Jeff & Margaret for lunch. I had organised for us to meet at Grand Cafe on MBR Boulevard. It's on a side of Dubai Mall that we don't frequent. I've no idea why but it seems that neither the Mall nor the business has made any attempt to make it easy for customers to find them. G had the easiest time as she got dropped off at the main entrance. Jeff & Margaret, and I took thirty minutes to get there. I won't even mention Heylen's attempt. She gave up in the end.

Once we got there, it was lovely, and the food was excellent. We had a super afternoon. My blip was taken by the Maitre'd as we left. I should record finding a new car park in the Mall. I had to go up to Level 11, which is exposed to the elements with amazing views. I can't wait to get back at a better time to get some shots.

We needed to race back to the flat to collect stuff for the Kids Bible club. G had a little pumpkin (loaned by Margaret) to use as an object lesson for Halloween. Finally home at 9 to cruise into the weekend. What a relief!

Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.