Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blossoming

(30/10/20)
A back-blip for yesterday...

This bougainvillaea (grafted) bush, which I absolutely love, hasn't been doing so well, but since Nara, our cleaner has been back, it is thriving. I had forgotten there are five different colours in it!

Today is a public holiday and I would have definitely taken G out for a drive to the East Coast had we not been hosting AWANA. So, we were homebound getting things ready. Well, G was. I was catching up on lots of things which have fallen by the wayside since starting my YouTube channel.

G is discovering the delights of Powerpoint so I did a little investigating on how to run a presentation through Zoom. Apparently, in a recent upgrade, they have just the feature we need. However, it is still in Beta and does not work for us. Argh.

Anyway, the home studio had to be set up and we were all ready, me with guitar et all. A monitor would have finished it off nicely, so that's a note for next time. It went reasonably well. G had some good games for them to play and I was surprised that some of the kids were able to type answers with correct spellings. Woo hoo.

Because of the clocks changing, T@3 now starts a whole hour later. It may not be something we get to every week as it is across dinner time now.

We're rapidly coming to the end of October. Please could you click on this link to help towards free mammograms/cancer care and research? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.