ENTRANCE TO CHINATOWN - NEWCASTLE

Pottered around at home until it was time to get the bus to Newcastle.  Football this afternoon.  Newcastle were at home to Wolves - 2pm kick off.  The weather was windy and bitterly cold so I was well wrapped up.

My blip shot shows the lovely arch at the entrance to Chinatown which is near the football ground..  As I took my shot two fire engines turned up with their horns and sirens blaring. 


Musical link CHINATOWN  - by Thin Lizzy

Newcastle started off playing quite well and they scored a goal on the 37th minute.  However in the second half they struggled.  Wolves equalised on the 73rd minute.  So not the home win we were all hoping for.

After the match I popped into Poundland, Waitrsoe and Tesco before catching the bus home.  The bus was absolutely packed but luckily I got a seat.

This evening I did some cooking - made two dishes to take to the Taster Night at Slimming Group tomorrow.  Savoury curry muffins and coconut meringues.

Steps today - 9,144

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.