STRIPED CAT ON A STRIPED MAT

Usual Monday.  Fitness this afternoon - good turnout - 20 there this week including Bernard our only man.

Slimming Group this evening.  It was Taster Night.  I made my usual coconut meringues which everyone loves.  And all the savoury curry muffins I took were eaten too.  I was one of the 7 nominees for Miss Slinky.  We all had to say a few words about why we joined the group and how we were doing on " the plan ".  We all brought  before  and after photos. Some amazing transformations.  I'm pleased to say I got the most votes and I won the title.  Its lovely to think that I'm an inspiration to fellow members.  I do try to support anyone who needs help and give them any tips I think will help with their weight loss. 

The Mono Monday challenge today is Spots/ Stripes. I was struggling to think of anything suitable so I took a photo of my spotty slippers.  But then I saw Lily in her favourite spot.  I keep a stool in the bath for her which is covered with a striped rug.  She loves this stool and whenever I go into the bathroom she runs in, jumps on the stool and waits for tummy tickles. She gets rather annoyed if I'm in a hurry and don't have time to play.  Thanks to chantler63 for hosting the challenge.

Musical link -  I got STRIPES  by Johnny Cash

Steps today - 14,051

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.