FAB? Indeed.

Ever seen an accidental emergency?
You have now.
I've had a bit on my plate, of late and slipped downtown, again, for a swift snack somebody else made. (A periodic habit of mine)
Saw this in "Marcus & Spencius" car park © carry on Cleo(?)
I had hoped to show his/her 2015 tax disk in situ - BUT - you can see it's there, but not what it is.
I had heard that, to my mind, a bit stupidly, but it seems a copper reckoned you could be "done" for tax disk out of date if you didn't remove it.
Today I had a short(ish) search found no proof of that but several example of how some old disks are worth £ $ € ¥ Thus:-
"Since the online-only system replaced the paper disc format in 2014 motorists have been busy flogging their old tax certificates on Ebay. Some examples are fetching up to £1,000. One example from 1931 is currently listed on ebay for £1,000."
I have taken other shots since, but every one is repeatable, for days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.